All Collections
Renter Resources
Managing Your Renter Account
How Do I Close My TurboTenant Renter Account?
How Do I Close My TurboTenant Renter Account?

Closing your rental portal.

Brian avatar
Written by Brian
Updated this week

How Do I Close My TurboTenant Renter Account?

Closing your rental or landlord portal.

If you are a renter, you will need to contact our support team via chat or email ([email protected]) to close your account. We do not have a feature that allows you to close your account from within your portal.

Please note that TurboTenant is unable to close your account if you are included in an active lease with charges. TurboTenant is the website the landlord uses to manage their rentals. We don't own or manage any rentals ourselves.

** If you have current or past-due charges in your account or an active lease, you'll need to speak with the landlord to make the necessary update before your account can be closed.


TurboTip

  • If you no longer want to receive emails, you can click "Unsubscribe" at the bottom of our marketing emails or let us know by emailing us at [email protected], and we can remove you.

  • To turn off TurboTenant notifications, you'll want to click on the Settings tab, then click Advanced, then click Change Preferences to turn off all notifications. Make sure you save your settings!

  • If you are on an active lease with charges, you can't opt out of Rent Charge notifications.

Did this answer your question?