All Collections
Landlord Resources
Managing Your Landlord Account
How Do I Close My TurboTenant Landlord Account?
How Do I Close My TurboTenant Landlord Account?

Closing your rental or landlord portal.

TurboTenant Legal avatar
Written by TurboTenant Legal
Updated this week

If you are a landlord or property manager, you will need to contact our support team via chat or email ([email protected]) to have your account closed. We do not have a feature allowing you to close your account within your portal.

Remember that using TurboTenant does not cost or involve membership fees, so you can stop using our features at any time without penalty and join again.

If you are no longer interested in using your TurboTenant account but don't want to close your account, you can do the following:

  1. Remove the tenants from the lease profile. ** Alternatively, you can archive active lease profiles and edit/delete any monthly recurring charges. This will automatically archive the tenant and the lease.

  2. Delete any recurring/current charges.

  3. Click the EDIT button to archive the lease profile. Next, modify the end date to categorize this as a past lease.

  4. You can remove the rental by deleting it on the Rentals page. ** Please note that deleting a property will also delete it from TurboTenant, which will delete all documents, maintenance requests, and lease profiles associated with the property.

  5. Log out of your account.


TurboTip

  • If you no longer want to receive emails, you can click "Unsubscribe" at the bottom of the marketing emails or email us at [email protected]

  • To turn off TurboTenant notifications, click on the Account tab, Settings, Advanced, and Change Preferences to turn off all notifications. It's important to save your settings before you exit.

  • To turn off your property marketing, check out our step-by-step instructions here.


Still have questions? Reach out to our team at [email protected] for additional assistance.

Did this answer your question?