Security is a top priority for TurboTenant and we've implemented new steps to ensure that each user's account is secure. Each account has a "trusted device" system that requires users to verify their device when logging into an account from any new device or new device and browser combination.

The above screen will be displayed if you log into your landlord account with a new device or device-browser combination. This may happen if you normally use your laptop but switch to your mobile device while on the go.

Next, you'll receive the following email at the email address that matches your TurboTenant account.

Clicking Confirm & Log in will log you in and add your device to the trusted device list.

Frequently Asked Questions

1) Can you have multiple trusted devices?

Yes, there is no limit to the number of trusted devices attached to a single landlord account.

2) What happens if I receive this email but I did not try to log in?

  • Do you share your account with someone else? Confirm that the person you share the account with has not tried to log in from a new device.

  • If you suspect a malicious party is attempting to access your account, please contact support@turbotenant.com or chat with our team for assistance. Click here for more information on Phishing attacks. Your account is likely safe but it is important that you do not click the Confirm & Log In button in the email. We also advise changing your password as soon as possible.

Did this answer your question?